Co. Roscommon Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
+353(0)71 9667015
Monday - Sunday 7am-9pm

The Hamper 2020

Deferred from the previous Thursday due to the deluge, The Hamper Competition was held in benign conditions on Thursday, 2nd October although the first few groups needed GPS to know where they were going due to the heavy fog, which cleared eventually.  Congratulations to Paschal McGuire who was the overall winner with a score of 41 points.  The category winners were:- Cat. 1 – Johnny Martin (39); Cat. 2 – Robbie Donaldson (40); Cat. 3 – Brendan Lynch (37).  The rest of the hampers were won by Kevin O’Rourke (40); Michael Keville (38); Chris Lowe (38); Frank McGrath (38); Aidan Sheerin (37) and Gerry Emmett (36).  Sean Martin took the prize for the Front Nine with 19 points and Dermot McNamara banked the prize for the Back Nine with 20 points.

Phone: +353(0)71 9667015
Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
Co. Roscommon