Co. Roscommon Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
+353(0)71 9667015
Monday - Sunday 7am-9pm

McPhilips Wins President’s Prize

Tony McPhilips picked up his first major in Carrick Golf Club by winning John Moffatt’s Presidents Prize on Sunday¬† 19 June, trailing leading qualifier Padraig MacShera by 4 shots going into the third 9, McPhilips finished three shots behind MacShera & 3.5 shots behind Niall Loftus, but unfortunately both MacShera & Loftus hadn’t enough cards in to claim first prize, so Tony Mc’s 26 year wait for a Major was over. Niall Loftus won second prize and Padraig MacShera was third, the gross went to David McDermott, category prizes were won by Noel McDermott, PJ Sharkey & Mark McDermott, Thurs Snr prize went to Sean Martin and Past President Johnny Martin. Gary Vesey’s birdie yielded him the birdies prize and Leo Mulvey won nearest the pin. We also had a HIO (hole in one) on Friday from Mick Gallagher, he aced the 5th hole using a 7 iron he drew it in over bunker and into the hole, well done Mick, we wont mention the rest of the holes !!

Result Presidents Prize:

First 18 Holes Qualifying:

Phone: +353(0)71 9667015
Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
Co. Roscommon