Co. Roscommon Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
+353(0)71 9667015
Monday - Sunday 7am-9pm

McDermott Comes from 9 Back To Clinch Captains Prize.

Gerry McDermott claimed his first Captain’s prize on Sunday last when he stormed through the field on the 3rd 9, shooting level par over the 3rd 9  for a total of 163.5  to win by half a shot from Alan Loftus on 164. Leading qualifiers Joe Bruen 129 & Mick Healy 129 were out together on the 3rd 9 along with David McDermott 132, with Jason Loftus & Eamonn McGirl 2 shots further back. These 5 were probably favourites for the title, but GMc’s sizzling 25.5 on 3rd 9 left the rest fighting for minor places. David McDermott won the Gross with 181 only 6 over for 45 holes, Mick Healy was 3rd on 164.5 & Jason Loftus won Cat 3 with 165.5.

Result of Qualifier: Result of 36 Holes: Prize Winners:

Winner of The Captains Prize 2013, Gerry McDermott accepting his prize from Club Captain Oliver Curran.


Before The Presentation of the Captains Prize we had a Gathering of Past Captains with 25 of the 31 Captains still alive attending.
Back Row L/R Aiden Sheerin, John Martin, Chris Lowe, Joe Moore, Jim Newcombe, Tom Hughes, Ken Moran, John McCarthy, Albert Hogg, Mickey Daly, Jim King, John Moffatt, Tony O’Hara, Jim Gartlan, Pat King & Tommie Kenoy.
Front L/R Michael Shivnan, Leo Mulvey, Oliver McGuinness, Noel McPartlan, Oliver Curran, Brendan Kiernan, Gus O’Shea, Sylvestre Kivlehan, Noel McDermott & Oliver Talbot.

Alan Loftus was 2nd in Captains Prize

David McDermott with a fantastic score of 181 won the Gross in Captains Prize, he also picked up the Birdy on Sunday, it helped when you have 12 birdies!!

Joint leading Qualifier Mick Healy was pipped into 3rd place in Captains with a score of 164.5.

Category 2 went to Keith Duignan with 168.

Jason Loftus took Cat 3 with 165.5

Paul Reid won Cat 4 with 175

Shane Kelly won the 3rd 9 prize on 31

Joe Bruen won the best Nett for Saturday with a great score of 60

Vice Captain Sean Bohan won the best Gross for Saturday with 73


John Martin won the Past Captains prize


Tom Daly was the winner of the Captains prize to the Thursday Snrs


Sylvestre Kivlehan was 3rd in Captains Prize to Thursday Snrs

Paul O’Brien won the Birdies on Qualifying Saturday

Johnny Beirne won the Visitor Prize

Des Beirne was 2nd in Captains prize to Jnrs

Mary Molloy won the Captains Prize to The Ladies.

Dolores Mulvey was 2nd in Captains Prize to Ladies

Gross Prize went to Geraldine Farry

Mary King was 3rd in Captains prize to Ladies

Past Captains from the 70’s & 80’s

Past Captains from the 90’s


Past Captains from 000’s & 10’s

Phone: +353(0)71 9667015
Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
Co. Roscommon