Co. Roscommon Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
+353(0)71 9667015
Monday - Sunday 7am-9pm

Brenda Wins Lady Captains Prize 2012

Congratulations to Brenda Kelly who wins her Second Lady Captains Prizeday..her first been Lady Captain Mary Menton’s in 2010.
Despite tough pin positions and the somewhat inclement weather, only one stroke separated First, Second and Third places. Played over two days Brenda Kelly adds the 2012 title to her collection with OonaghTalbot hot on her heels in Second place(both had 149 net). Gross was Hilary Collins with Mary Molloy in Third. Cat 1-19 Siobhan Talbot, Cat 20-29 Dolores Mulvey Cat 30-36 Ann Dolan, Best Score Friday-Phil McWeeney, Best Score Saturday-Phil Emmett, Best Score Sunday-Ger Farry. Past Captains went to Brigid Mannion and Visitors went to Neasa Campbell.
Congratulations to Maureen Egan who won Lady Beginners followed by Ger McWeeney in Second place. We expect these ladies will feature a lot more in the future.

Lady Captain Mary Kings Prizeday Sun July 29th 2012

Position Name Score
Winner: Brenda Kelly
2nd: Oonagh Talbot 149
Gross: Hilary Collins 170
3rd: Mary Molloy 150
Cat 1-19 Siobhan Talbot 154
Cat 20-29 Dolores Mulvey 158
Cat 30-36 Ann Dolan 154
Friday Best Score Phil McWeeney 76
Saturday Best Score Phil Emmett 77
Sunday Best Score Ger Farry 76
Beginners First Prize Maureen Egan
Beginners Second Prize Ger McWeeney
Visitors Neasa Campbell
Past Captains Brigid Mannion


For Captains Night 2012 Presentation Photos click here…
[button link=””]Ladies Photo Gallery[/button]

[button link=””]Back to Fixtures[/button]

Phone: +353(0)71 9667015
Woodbrook, Carrick on Shannon
Co. Roscommon